Past Exhibition

Platform Seoul 2007: Tomorrow

October 6 – December 2, 2007

Art Sonje Center, Kumho Museum of Art

Platform Seoul 2007: Tomorrow

Perception of time is in a perpetual state of flux. Being that our modern-day world moves at faster pace than ever before, we tend to focus on the “present,” in the midst of this chaotic swirl. However, what is most important at this moment is the prospect of the “future.” Tomorrow aims to provide an opportunity to view the future with a profound hope and vision. Through an array of activities organized by the community, we will offer a vision of a brighter future. “Tomorrow” takes a look at what lies ahead with its infinite possibilities by means of seeking an ideal fiction and looking inside the power that forms our future.

With participation of 32 international artists to share a vision for the future, Tomorrow, a new project organized by SAMUSO is co-curated by Sunjung Kim, David A. Ross, with advising curator Dan Cameron. Diverse fields of contemporary art including painting, installation, photography, media art, performance will be presented in Kumho Museum of Art and Art Sonje Center. There will also be a month long program of video screening programs and artist talks as well as a symposium hosted by the Korean National University of Art.

  • Artists:
  • [Art Sonje Center] Choi Jeong Hwa, Jan Christensen, Liam Gillick, Pierre Huyghe, Lim Tzay-Chuen, Sarah Morris, Antoni Muntadas, Sergio Prego, Tobias Rehreberger, Martha Rosler, Tino Sehgal, Allan Sekula, Bruno Serralongue, Shimabuku, Do Ho Suh, Rirkrit Tiravanija, Xijing Men(Gimhongsok, Tsuyoshi Ozawa, Chen Shaoxiong), Haegue Yang
  • [Kumho Museum of Art] Alexandre Arrechea, Democracia, Cao Fei, Jens Haaning, Lee Bul, Long March Project, Inhwan Oh, Mai-Thu Perret, Navin Rawanchaikul, Tadasu Takamine, YOUNG-HAE CHANG HEAVY INDUSTRIES, Xu Zhen
October 6 – December 2, 2007
Art Sonje Center, Kumho Museum of Art
Allan Sekula, Antoni Muntadas, Bruno Serralongue, Choi Jeong-Hwa, Do Ho Suh, Haegue YANG, Jan Christensen, Liam Gillick, Lim Tzay-Chuen, Martha Rosler, Pierre Huyghe, Rirkrit Tiravanija, Sarah Morris, Sergio Prego, Shimabuku, Tino Sehgal, Tobias Rehreberger, Xijing Men(Gimhongsok & Tsuyoshi Ozawa & Chen Shaoxiong)
Organized by
Curated by
David A. Ross, Dan Cameron